Our Team2021-04-15T14:17:23-07:00

Meet Our Team

Since 2011, Ethelo’s mission has been to empower decision-makers and community members to make better decisions together. We believe that true change lies within equitable, meaningful and accessible community engagement.

Meet our team of passionate individuals who get up every morning to work towards a more sustainable, equitable society.

Why We're Proud to be a Certified B Corporation

Our Team

John Richardson


John is a mathematician, lawyer, entrepreneur and the inventor of the Ethelo technology.

Laura Williams

Senior Software Developer

Laura is a software engineer and expert in crowd-sourcing platforms.

Ben West

Co-Director eDemocracy Network and Carbon Budget

Ben is a climate leader and the Executive Director of eDemocracy Network.

Tarah Stafford

Co-Director eDemocracy Network and Carbon Budget

Tarah specializes in finding custom tailored and innovative solutions to effectively engage, educate and inspire people.

Meagan Blandizzi

Client Success

Meagan is a great listener, expert problem solver and in charge of ensuring customer success at Ethelo.

Bradley Roulston

Sales Manager

Go getter, community builder, and direct sales for Ethelo.

Andrea De Ascó Cortés

Head of Marketing 

Andrea is a passionate marketer dedicated to providing the best engagement tips, tools and resources.

Erin DeGroote

WordPress Developer

Erin is a Front-End developer with a special love for PHP, photography and design.

Elan Appel

Lead Designer

Elan is a digital marketer with a background in communications, publishing and graphic design.

Katharina Voss

Communications & Community Outreach Consultant

Katharina is a communications specialist who designs creative and effective multi-media campaigns.

Colin Payne

Content Manager

Colin is an experienced content marketing professional who loves to tell great stories. 

Dan Hathaway

Professional Services

Dan is an experienced management consultant that provides operational support to clients.

Gabriela Grant

Senior Software Developer

Gabriela is a full-stack developer with a passion for problem-solving.

Vatsal Chauhan

Front-End Developer

Vatsal is a software developer specializing in both front-end and back-end.

Aileen Gatdula

QA Tester

Aileen is a QA analyst specializing in exploratory testing.

Ahmed Lelamo

Fulfillment Specialist

“Humanity has infinite potential for good and can realize it if we work together.”

Saad Sabb

Fulfillment Specialist 

Saad manages fulfillment procedures, helping clients in building consultations.

Vickie Cammack

Board Chair

Vickie is a member of the Order of Canada and founder of several social enterprises.

Craig Scott

Board Secretary

Craig is a professor at Osgoode Hall Law School and former Member of Parliament.

Sean Melrose

Board Treasurer

Sean is a certified financial manager and social venture fund investor.

Hilary Kilgour

Board Member

Hilary is known for her leadership in scaling global organizations that offer disruptive systems level solutions.